top of page

LIL WAYNE WANTS OUT OF CASH MONEY

Author: Amy Nicole

Cash Money is the record label that made Lil Wayne famous back in the late 90’s, but after a series of recent tweets from the Young Money CEO it seems as though he is ready to cut all ties with his record label.

Weezy posted the following messages on Twitter a few days ago venting his frustrations with Cash Money Records:

To all my fans, I want you to know that my album won’t and hasn’t been released bekuz [label co-founder] Baby and Cash Money Records refuse to release it,” he wrote. “This is not my fault. I am truly and deeply sorry to all my fans but most of all to myself and my family for putting us in this situation.”

“I want off this label and nothing to do with these people but unfortunately it ain’t that easy,” he continued. “I am a prisoner and so is my creativity. Again, I am truly sorry and I don’t blame ya if ya fed up with waiting for me and this album. But thank you.”

Wayne recently publicly spoke out about his dissatisfaction with the record label at Vice’s 20th anniversary party where he told concertgoers that his days with Cash Money were coming to an end and that the situation regarding his album release was messed up.

Photo Credit: Comic Vine


 FOLLOW ENTNEWS.TV: 
  • Twitter B&W
  • Tumblr B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page